Board of Directors

The members of UVGSE’s board have diverse backgrounds in education, business and law.  They share a commitment to education and to UVGSE’s mission, the development and support of great teachers and school leaders.

Joan Holcombe, Chair

Former Principal, Westshire Elementary School (retired); Program Director & Department Chair, River Valley College (retired)

Michael Harris, Vice Chair

Former Superintendent, SAU 76 (Lyme, NH) and Superintendent, Rivendell Interstate School District (retired)

Anne Hill, Secretary

Private practice attorney; Former admissions administrator at Smith College, Bennington College, and Denison University

Robert Webber, Treasurer

Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, New England College

Tom DeBalsi

Superintendent of Schools, Hartford

Jenny Bradley

Fourth Grade Teacher, Hanover Street School; UVGSE MEd in Teaching ’21

Jacqueline Allen

Business Consultant and Former Educator

Leah Wheelan

Principal, Canaan Elementary School; UVEI Principal Intern Program ’18 and UVGSE MEd in School Leadership ‘18

Kristin M. Wilson

Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, Fall Mountain Regional School District

Board Emeriti

Barbara Ragle Barnes (1923-2018)

Carolyn M. Clinton

Peter Coburn (1942-2020)

Cornelius C. Rose